August 27, 2008

I am coming back…

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:34 pm by The Data Sleuth

I am jobless for only one week. After quitting Myriad Genetics Inc, I got an offer from Pharmacotherapy Outcomes Research Center (PORC) at the U to work part time as a research assistant, which is exactly the place I worked for before joining Myriad.

I have a feeling that I am back at my starting point. But it is not true. Just like my friend Jade said, “sometimes you feel your life is repeated, but it is not, it is either an upward or a downward spiral, depends on the phase of your life.” Yes I am back, after 8 months, with some corporate  experience and a brand new career track.

The feeling is great, to see my old workers again and collaborate with them again. I was overwhelmed by the warm welcome when I stepped in the office. I just feel like I am home, once again.

Leave a Reply

